Ace has Won All Seasons of ESL India Premiership 2019

Ace has Won All Seasons of ESL India Premiership 2019

Photo via Ace

Tejas “Ace” Sawant might not have topped our 2019 charts for best Counter-Strike players in India, however, he made sure he lifts all three ESL India Premiership trophies. 26-year-old from Mumbai has triumphed each time with different squads. His journey until here has not been plain sailing. With frequent roster changes, no organization to support his side to finally ending on Entity Gaming’s side, 2019 has been a rollercoaster ride for Tejas.

ESL India Premiership 2019 Summer LAN Finale Winner –
Signify Gaming [Marzil, Antidote, DeathMakeR, Ace, yb]

ESL India Premiership 2019 Fall LAN Finale Winner –
Orgless5ive [Antidote, Ace, DeathMakeR, HuNtR, haiVaan]

ESL India Premiership 2019 Winter LAN Finale Winner –
Entity Gaming [Amaterasu, Excali, Psy, Ace, PoKI]

From being trained under Aleksandar “kassad” Trifunović (presently 100 Thieves coach) while Ace and co. ran their campaign for ESL One: Cologne 2014 Major to retirement in 2015, Ace is still a prominent name in the subcontinent. Most of 2018, he played with an Indonesian lineup which goes by the name of EXECUTIONERS (XCN), but in late 2018 he returned back as Signify hired his service to establish their presence in Indian Counter-Strike with a star-studded roster.

After Summer Finale of 2019, Signify disbanded citing a conflict of interest while the core of Signify’s CS:GO roster sticked together and dominated the scene under the banner of Orgless5ive. Soon after, he was signed by Entity Gaming and ever since, Ace is showcasing why he is at peak while most of his teammates from Team Wolf of 2014 are past their glory as we enter 2020 season.

Published at Sun, 02 Feb 2020 18:36:48 +0000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *